All About Sports

Monday, January 24, 2011

2011 MotoGP racer List

International Motorcycle Federation (FIM) today launched a preliminary list of the MotoGP rider 2011. No surprises in the list of names of contestants motor racing's most prestigious class, because almost everything is a long face.

Among the 17 names that exist, only two new names emerged, namely Karel Abraham and Cal Crutchlow. Abraham (Czech Republic) will strengthen the team Cardion AB Motoracing, while Crutchlow will be the tandem of Colin Edwards Yamaha Tech 3 satellite team. The British rider Ben Spies replaced, who was promoted to the Yamaha factory team, as 2010 world champion team mate, Jorge Lorenzo, who will wear the number 1 on his motorcycle.

While Repsol Honda team will put three riders on the track. In addition to two old rider Dani Pedrosa and Andrea Dovizioso, the Japanese team is also strengthened former 2007 world champion who recently moved from Ducati, Casey Stoner.

However, until now the Yamaha became the only team who do not yet have a sponsor, after Fiat terminate the employment contract. Ducati still establish a sponsorship with Marlboro, but their name (Marlboro) will not be listed on motor Valentino Rossi and Nicky Hayden, because the knock ban cigarette advertising.
List the name of rider and 2011 MotoGP team
(1). Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha)
(4). Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team (Honda)
(5). Colin Edwards USA Tech 3 Yamaha Monster (Yamaha)
(7). Hiroshi Aoyama JPN San Carlo Honda Gresini (Honda)
(8). Hector Barbera SPA Aspar Team (Ducati)
(11). Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (Yamaha)
(14). Randy De Puniet FRA Pramac Racing Team (Ducati)
(17). Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (Ducati)
(19). Alvaro Bautista SPA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP (Suzuki)
(24). Toni Elias SPA Honda LCR MotoGP (Honda)
(26). Dani Pedrosa SPA Repsol Honda Team (Honda)
(27). Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda Team (Honda)
(35). Cal Crutchlow GBR Tech 3 Yamaha Monster (Yamaha)
(46). Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (Ducati)
(58). Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (Honda)
(65). Loris Capirossi ITA Pramac Racing Team (Ducati)
(69). Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (Ducati)

2011 MotoGP racer List Rating: 4.5 Diposkan Oleh: Admin


Post a Comment