All About Sports

Monday, January 2, 2012

Thiago Silva Wins Samba de Ouro 2011

AC Milan defender Thiago Silva has been named winner of Samba de Ouro 2011. Thiago Silva was able to beat several competitors, including Barcelona defender Daniel Alves and FC Porto striker, Hulk.

27-year-old player was inaugurated as Brazil's best players playing in Europe through a vote on the site In final position, Silva stands above two closest rivals, Alves and Hulk.

"He's one of the best defenders in the world. He has the technique, strong, and has a sensitivity in the position. In this position, he was the best," said legendary Brazilian goalkeeper Claudio Taffarel.

Samba de Ouro itself has become an annual event since 2008. Previously, the award winners include Kaka, Luis Fabian, and Maicon
have achieved last year.

Thiago Silva Wins Samba de Ouro 2011 Rating: 4.5 Diposkan Oleh: Admin


Post a Comment